things are just things pt. 2

I wanted to follow-up on the commitment Gary and I made after I wrote my first post: things are just things. If you haven’t read that post yet I encourage you to go back and read it. If you aren’t already subscribed go ahead and do that too. 🤗

I discussed previously that I was given a bracelet club subscription by my husband for a job promotion/change. And how I ended up choosing to lay that down in order to pursue other worthier things. I believe that we are blessed to be a blessing to others. That when we give it is never a menial task but a privilege to sow into someone else’s life and share the Gospel with them. Our time on this earth is short but precious and our day to day tasks count for glorious rewards. That’s why I want to be busy with the right things and not waste my life chasing things that will decay. 

Two little lines I heard one day,

Traveling along life’s busy way;

Bringing conviction to my heart,

And from my mind would not depart;

Only one life, twill soon be past,

Only what’s done for Christ will last. -C.T. Studd

Maybe even now God has been tugging at your heart to lay something aside? Maybe it’s with your time or with your talents, or maybe giving of your money or resources. Whatever it is, just be obedient. The Word says that God loves a cheerful giver. (2 Cor. 9:6-7) We can never out give a God who is extravagant in His love, mercy, grace, and suffiency for us. 

With all of that being said, I would like to introduce: Joshua. He is our sponsor child from Uganda, Africa. Our trip to Uganda was life changing and even now a year later we are still feeling the waves of impact from our time there. I specifically sought out a child from Uganda for our sponsorship. It was important for me to give to a child where I had seen first hand the daily struggles and need.  This month he will be turning 4 years old and I can’t wait to send him something in the mail to let him know how truly loved he is. 

We have chosen to partner with  Compassion International and have come alongside their vision to share the love of Jesus through donation/sponsorship. I believe in what Compassion International is doing and how it is bettering the lives of those near and far. If you would like to check them out as well as sponsor a child who needs you; visit them at: http://www.compassion.com 

Leave a Reply

