full. 

“…my hands are full, but full of good things, even when they are hard.”I read this quote from a friend on Facebook a while ago and it resonated so deeply within me. I was captured by the heart of its meaning and couldn’t not share it with you. Our lives as believers is one of bold faith, endless hope, and unwavering determination to serve a wild God. But we can so easily miss it and fall into the trap of unsettledness and comparison. With lives centered around social media que’s and the ultimate life scrolled by your index finger it’s easy to allow our thoughts to waver into the pools of comparison. 
My hope is that you don’t take the bait. 
It’s so easy to compare our lives with the Pinterest boards, the Insta accts, and all the status updates floating around on FB. Sometimes we are left feeling like our corner of the world is not enough–or there is so much of the necessary going on that we feel we can’t come up for air. In my own life it’s easy for me to get frustrated and dismantled because of the fullness of my life. Whether they are good things or necessary things… and my own desire to wish away their demands on my time and attention. But I’ve come to the realization that my hands are full of the good things God has placed in my life and the beauty that comes with our day to day necessities. Even when the day to day of my routine seems full or hard I am reminded that God has placed me exactly where I am, and doing exactly what He wants me to do. 
And I have this feeling God has you right where He wants you to too. Maybe things have felt heavy or full for you too. Maybe the struggle bus has been picking you up everyday and you don’t feel like you can get off. 
Can I encourage you today? 
Can I tell you that you are loved, you are enough, and God has graced you to do all the hard stuff…even the necessary things. 
The Word says, to give your burdens to the LORD, and he will take care of you. He will not permit the godly to slip and fall. -Psalm 55:22 In Matthew 11:29-30 Jesus tells us; take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle at heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy to bear, and the burden I give you is light. I want that for my life. I want rest and peace to follow me. And I’m pretty sure you want that too. So girlfriend, take time and set aside the fullness. Receive God’s grace and rest in His peace. 

Leave a Reply

