Farmhouse finds. 

Since buying our house in February I have been budding with inspiration from Magnolia Market/Fixer Upper.  All things Joanna Gaines has been running through my mind consistently. My family has helped us in huge ways by painting and fixing small things around the house for us. I’m thankful for my Mom, Step Dad, and Dad for showing us how to venture into the home ownership journey. 

With painting and all that good stuff behind us I’ve been rearranging and decorating. 

Two of my favorite things. ❤

One thing in particular I’ve been on the hunt for recently are faux plants to add that pop of green and life to our rooms. A lot of home stores have some beautiful full leaved plants but come with a hefty price tag. I was able to score one large planter for my kitchen table, two small eucalyptus in cement vases, and one small greenery for my coffee table. The best prices I have found are at Ross and Marshalls. My sweet little budget friendly plants ranged from $5.99-$24.99. 

Making them too good to pass up! 

Amoung the greenery I also picked up some wooden coasters with cermaic inlay, a distressed frame, and some hand soap for our kitchen. I could literally live at Marshalls I adore it that much. I always tend to find some of the greatest things there and always for a great price . 

Yesterday we made the most of the beautiful weather and headed down to Jenks, OK for some antique shopping. We took a few hours and perused the shelves of well-loved items. Some of my finds were that of a scrolled farmhouse sign, a vintage cloth tape measure, and some French seaweed soap that I used to get back home on Anna Marie Island. 

I have loved adding all these fun finds to our main living spaces and they have provided the finishing touches to my Fixer Upper Farmhouse home decor. 

Stay tuned for more little tid-bits from our cozy home. 

Leave a Reply

