Pioneer Woman Mercantile

Pawhuska, Ok. 

This is where my mom, and our friend Lauren found ourselves venturing to last Saturday after Thanksgiving and Black Friday were underfoot. 

A small little town in the middle of nowhere with the quaintest little downtown you ever did see. I have been a fan of the cult-following Pioneer Woman within the last few years and have added many pieces from her Walmart line to my home to boot. So when I saw that her restaurant, bakery, and store were opening soon I just knew I had to make the hour commute to be a part and experience all the charm and mid-west hospitality of all things Ree Drummond! 

We had a great time browsing all the adorable and quirky things in Ree’s store. We made our way upstairs to the bakery and found ourselves mouth-watering in front of the bakery cases. I ordered a Spicy Cowgirl coffee and Ree’s sweet daughter Paige served me. We saw Pawpaw Chuck talking to those patiently waiting in line for the restaurant as well as Marlboro Man. There was no sign of are but I bet she made an appearance later that day. We decided not to wait in line for the restaurant and headed over to Grill 125 for some much need post-shopping grub. All in all it was a successful day filled with great memories, yummy tid-bits, and promises to come back and devour it all again! 

Leave a Reply

