Departures. 

Today is the day.

The day I step onto a few planes with my husband and our COTM Missions Group and we make our trek to Uganda, Africa. Our feet will touch in the States, London, Kenya, Entebbe, and finally Uganda. Everything else seems to fall away and I have complete peace. For most trips that I go on I get a little nervous or anxious before travelling.
But today is different…it’s just peace. It reminds me of a verse I have jotted down hundreds of times just waiting for this dream to come forth. The verse is found in Proverbs 13:12 and says; Hope deferred makes the heart sick, but a desire fulfilled is a tree of life. This trip has been a long one coming. And God has provided for every step.

With just a few heart matters dancing in my head I’m scribbling them down before we depart-

-Being enough is just being present.
-I don’t want to waste my time, treasure, and talent. I want to be a good steward of the Word God has placed in my heart and the talents He’s given me to fulfill His call.
-Lean in to it. I want to lean into every opportunity and experience as we hit the ground running in Uganda. I want to lean into the culture and the pace of life.

With joy in our hearts and anticipation on our feet.

Here we go…

Leave a Reply

