trials.

The end of last year I was struggling. Struggling in a way I had never dealt with before. The enemy was attacking me from all sides in different areas of my life and I just felt like I couldn’t break through that cloud. Emotionally, I was a wreck and felt like everything was out of control. Through a series of dreams God began to heal my heart from deep hurt and I began to keep pushing as hard as I could to get out of that cloud. My God is bigger than those things that try to crush me! And it’s humbling and comforting to know that I haven’t arrived yet and God hasn’t given up on me and  is still continueing to work in me.

This race isn’t devoid of trials or persecution. But the good thing is that around every corner we have the opportunity to opperate in victory. We already are the victorious, so as a victor we don’t battle the same way others do. We don’t succumb when life tries to squeeze and it seems like the enemy has won. Because the fact of the matter is we have already won.

Past tense.

Done.

Finished.

We just have to walk and trust. Walk and trust.

Honestly, that’s exciting! To know that we are going to be ok in this life and into our eternal reward when we walk and trust in Him. Whatever you are battling. Whatever you are up against today, rest. Rest in the FACT that you have won the battle and God sees you through it. I don’t know if you are struggling with your health, school, finances, job, marriage, or just life in general and you feel like the world is opening up and going to swallow you whole. Know that you were worth every nail that went into His hands and feet and He has not abandoned you. He has your back and you can trust that He is taking care of every need, every hurt, and every breath.

Psalm 31:15

Psalm 37:7

Psalm 46:1

  

Leave a Reply

