Post-Workout Protien Smoothie

I’m all about a little something sweet and protien packed after crushing a hard workout. It’s important that your muscles are able to repair and get the proper nutrition after backing you up during your reps. Protien smoothies and I go way back. Our love affair has been going on for far too long to recall it’s beginning but my recipes have evolved over the years and have been tweaked to meet exactly what I need for each sip. Below is my favorite go-to smoothie I make almost after every workout. Feel free to change the ingredients or add whatever you would like to it.

Chocolate-PB Banana Protien Smoothie

-1 Cup of Fat Free Milk

(** You can also use: Coconut Milk or Unsweetned Almond Milk! I have used all of these but find I usually like fat free milk in this smoothie.)

-1 Banana-pieced

-1-1 1/2 scoops of Vanilla Whey Protien Powder

-2-3 Tablespoons of Powdered Chocolate Peanut Butter

(If you haven’t been using powdered peanut butter in your smoothie, GET IT IN YO’ LIFE!  It’s a total #gamechanger I go through quite a few tubs of it and need to just buy it in bulk. UGH!)

And that’s it, blend until all ingredients are thoroughly mixed together and smooth. You can add ice to this if you want it really cold but I personally like the cold from the milk that makes it just right.

  

Leave a Reply

