Fit Recipe: Healthy Fall Breakfast Cookies

I don’t know about you guys but I have to get my sweet tooth fix somehow! I like recipes as simple as these that don’t take a lot of effort, are guilt-free, and don’t derail all of my hard work at the gym and with my food intake. There must be balance in everything that we do—yet balance doesn’t mean shove 12 Nestle Chocolate Chip cookies in your mouth like you are playing hide and seek. 😉
Hahaha!
To ward off those hangry cravings—get a load of goodness from these delicious little morsels and feel good about their simplicity. These cookies are so simple to make and will leave you feeling full by eating only two or three. You can add whatever mix-ins you like. (These are just my go-to that I normally always have on hand.)
*Side note: You can add protein powder to either of these recipes for an added protein benefit.
Recipe:
Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees, after combining all ingredients together place small spoon sized balls on a cookie sheet and bake for 10-15 mins depending on how crunchy you like the top of the cookie. These cookies of course don’t rise or expand but will get “crispy” and lightly browned on the top.
Breakfast
*Quick Oats 1-2 cups
*Chocolate Chips or Dark Chocolate Chips ½-1 cup
*Unsweetened Coconut Flakes 1 cup
*2 Banana’s
*Coconut Oil 1 tblspn
*Dried Cranberries (optional) ½ cup

*Pumpkin Puree ½-1 can
*Quick Oats 1-2 cups
*Chocolate Chips ½ -1 cup
*Pumpkin Pie Spice ½- 1 tblespn
*Sunflower Seeds (optional) ½ cup

Peel and break apart bananas into a medium mixing bowl. Add 1 cup of Quick Oats and begin to mash and incorporate the banana with the oats. Next add in 1 cup of unsweetened coconut flakes/shavings and chocolate chips. The chocolate chips can be either milk or dark chocolate depending on your preference and how healthy you want to be. 😉 I like to do milk chocolate, I cheat a little bit. Once all of your ingredients are combined you can place them on a cookie sheet in a 350 degree pre-heated oven for 10-15 minutes. Once they are done I like to pack them up into a Tupperware container and stick them in my fridge to keep them fresh. Since they do have soft and fresh fruit ingredients they should not be left out when stored but refrigerated. For the pumpkin breakfast cookies you will do the same steps add or taking out whatever you would like. I was originally going to add coconut to my pumpkin ones but ended up opting out of that this go-around. But get creative and have some fun with it! I think next time I am going to add some protein powder in and some different types of nuts and seeds for added wellness benefits.
Viola! Yummy and goodness-gracious-awesome fall cookies.

  

Leave a Reply

