super.

Super! But somedays I feel just SUPER pooped. Yesterday I found myself starting to get stressed and realized how many things were jumping around in my brain that I needed to remember. I’ve learned to identify stressors in my life and when I need to chill out and slow down. Lately, this semester has been one of those stressors.#NURSINGSCHOOLPROBS #NURSELIFE

I had to take the time and write out a list of the things I need to accomplish THIS WEEK. Lists, soothe me in some weird way. I get a wonderful satisfaction by checking or marking out an item on my list. And always enjoy a good planner to write out my month.

And so it goes.

Some weeks, no I’m not gonna lie, most weeks I am working for the weekend. I have to mentally repeat to myself, this too shall pass, this too shall pass. When the weekend does arrive those few days of R&R are just not adequate to recoup physically and mentally from a mind-draining, soul-sucking week.

Do you ever feel that way?

Like life is racing ahead of you trying to completely swallow you whole?

Like maybe a shark is behind you in the water and you just keep treading water but are getting nowhere?!

#FLORIDANATIVE #JAWS&GATORS

Factors of life can wear and tear the mind and body with vigilance. Within the past year I have been fighting against stress and their trigger’s because I do not like living with stress as my dictator. As a Christian, I know that God has good plans for my life. That He wants the very best for me, that I can overcome and conqueror anything the enemy or life hurls my way. (Jeremiah 29:11, John 16:33, Romans 8:37) Maybe you are dealing with some issues in your life that feel out of control or maybe a lot of your time is being consumed and there seems to be little room to get quite and to get with God. Let me encourage you to block out all the noise and unnecessary distraction and allow His peace to quench your parched soul. The mind is one of the biggest hindrances, in my opinion, with our walk with God. The Word says, that we must constantly/daily renew our mind. (Romans 12:2) If we must renew our mind, we must maintain it! But when we do keep our mind in check we are able to continue in all that God has called us to. I read these 8 affirmations/confessions last week from Joyce Meyer’s daily devotional and decided to print them out and plaster them wherever I am needing a reminder. I say these out loud to myself and allow them to get in my spirit. Speaking God’s Word over our lives is essential, try it out. Start off each day with His Words on your lips and see the difference.

-This is the day God has made, and I am going to enjoy it. (Psalm 118:24)

-I can handle whatever comes my way today through Christ who is my strength. (Phil. 4:13)

-Today, I am strong and energetic. (Isaiah 40:28-31)

-I have favor with God and man everywhere I go. (Luke 2:52)

-Everything I lay my hand to prospers and succeeds. (Deut. 30:19; Joshua 1:8)

-I enjoy being a blessing to others. (1 Timothy 6:18)

-I am thankful for all that God has done for me. (1 Thess. 5:18)

-God is working on my problems, and I can wait patiently because His timing is perfect. (Psalm 31:15; 37:7; 46:1)

Leave a Reply

