supplement.

Have I ever told you guys how much I hate the word, “diet”. Like, seriously– hate it. And when I hate I mean; toe curling, face cringing, gag worthy, hate.

Yea, so I hate diets.

Diets drag along the connotation that once I’ve lost x-amount of weight or once I’ve reached my goal I can go back to the way I want to eat and the way I either want to exercise or not. Simply to say diets, don’t necessarily bring about “life change”, they bring about reaching a goal and then hitting rock bottom all over again. I’m not all about that or trying to be harsh, but sometimes facts and the truth of a matter can mess with our comfort level and get us agitated, or maybe we just need a Snickers bar. 😉

Diet scams, fads, supplements that promise the world.

All of it.

I hate them because they cheapen nutrition and leave the masses to think that those pounds they put on are as easy to flip right off like a light switch and the results will be perfect wash board abs, toned, firm butt, etc, etc, etc. Blah, blah, BL-YUCK!

I may not be the fittest girl…yet. 😉

But I do have a working knowledge of what is truly “healthy” in such a convenience driven world. The age old information we have had pumped into our brains, I’m sorry to say rings truer every day.

You. Are. What. You. Eat.

Like I stated, that age old anthem that your Grandma and your Momma used to sing to you is still true today. We are a product of what we consume. Living a healthy life comes down to two things. That’s right just TWO things and not for $19.95* plus shipping and handling.

Eating right and exercising—daily.

I know, I know, you’ve heard it before. You’ve bought into the whole health world but there are so many other factors weighing in on your choice to move past hungry and become satisfied. Believe me, when I say you are not going to get it from empty fillers, any magic wrap, pill, or drink, or even diet plan “that is so HOT in Hollywood” right now. You’re going to get the BEST version of Y-O-U by putting forth the effort and discipline in training your body to live properly. And really isn’t that what you’re looking for at the end of the day? Not just to look great in clothes or that swimsuit you’ve got stashed in your closet. It’s about setting a legacy for your family and for future generations to live through your example. Don’t be afraid of the work and the struggle to get to where you need to be–educate yourself, motivate yourself,train yourself, nourish yourself, and live the best life possible with tools God has given you.

There’s strength in the struggle.

11357540_1716649615228973_2121668434_n

One thought on “supplement.

Leave a Reply

