Welp.

Well here we are again.

Three months later and I’m blogging.

Again.

Life just gets busy. Busy with our jobs, busy with college, busy with homework, tests, Church, events, family get together’s and the everyday sludge of life’s routine. Until God presses on your heart to get quieter. To make space in your life for more peace and assurance. We can wander and wander and spin around with our to-do lists and priorities but when we stop the wandering and meet Him; we are never disappointed.  As an encouragement to myself even to break the habit of busy. Since losing loved ones I’ve purposely started to slow down. Things that stressed me out before I’m re-juggling to not effect my life. Truly God is in control and He is the one who has my back each step of the way in this journey of growing.

It’s amazing how God knows exactly what you need when you need it. I had the opportunity to catch up with a dear friend of mine today over lunch. The laughter and sharing of our day to day lives was uplifting. I walked out of Panera with a peace and just pure encouragement from God. You sometimes just need that nudge of assurance that you aren’t alone in this world. I’m so thankful for the friends God has placed in my life to lift me up, to encourage me, to offer me sound advice, and honestly to always point me in direction of my Heavenly Father.

We need more friends like that. More genuine relationships in our lives with people who have the same vision as us. Proverbs 27:17 Iron sharpens iron, and one man sharpens another.

2 thoughts on “Welp.

  1. Amen amen. I agree wholeheartedly. The habit of busy does need to be broken! The cares of the world can invade easily and push us to go faster and do more, pushing the more important things to the back burner if we’re not mindful. Slowing down is a good thing.. I’ve been working on doing just that myself. This is a good word, Lauren! You’re an encouragement. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

