intentions.

This blog is really to be a haven for my mind space. A true purging of the soul in my down time. It’s always hysterical that whenever I set my sights to do a project that involves writing I can never truly stick it to a rigid regimen. It’s like my inspiration comes in spurts and I can only truly divulge when technology is not at hand. I’ve made a habit for years now, of keeping a well-worn Moleskine journal with me at all times. I found that I would randomly wake at night with incredible words in my mind and during my high school years I would keep a pen and paper on my nightstand.

Weird. I know.

I’ve learned to embrace it and truly I find such a satisfaction in putting pen to paper. I even make lists on sticky notes.

So. Many. Sticky. Notes.

That I find all around my apartment…in purses, stuffed in a drawer, in an old notebook or planner. Yeah, I’m that person. One thing for sure I can guarantee is that I’m ready for this journey, this sweet release into the blogging world. Here’s to the journey and adventure of life as we know it.

Join me.

Leave a Reply

